



TO:

COUNCIL MEMBERS

DATE:

2016 February 01

FROM:

MAYOR DEREK R. CORRIGAN

SUBJECT:

CITIZEN APPOINTMENTS AND REAPPOINTMENTS TO BOARDS,

COMMITTEES AND COMMISSIONS OF COUNCIL – 2016

PURPOSE:

To appoint and reappoint citizen representatives to boards, committees and

commissions of Council

RECOMMENDATION:

1. THAT Council appoint and reappoint representatives to various Boards, Commissions and Committees of Council, as set out in this report for the terms specified.

REPORT

In 2015 October & November, advertisements were placed in the Burnaby Now seeking volunteers to serve on Boards, Committees and Commissions of Council and the Burnaby Public Library Board. A review of all applications received was undertaken and as a result of that process the following is submitted for Council's consideration.

Appointments and reappointments of Burnaby citizens to the various boards, committees and commissions are for terms of <u>three</u> years unless otherwise noted.

Advisory Planning Commission

Reappointment:

Arsenio Chua

Board of Variance

Appointment:

Rana Dhatt

Reappointment:

Brian Pound

To: Council Members

From: His Worship Mayor Derek R. Corrigan

Re: Citizen Appointments and Reappointments – 2016 2016 February 01......Page 2

Community Heritage Committee

Appointment:

Maurya Biswell

Reappointment (2 year term):

Coni O'Neill

Public Safety Committee

Appointments:

Bethany McGoldrick, Serena Mawani

Reappointments:

David Pereira, Trevor Ritchie

Parks, Recreation and Culture Commission

Appointment:

Barbara Larkin

Reappointment:

Lance Matricardi

Public Library Board

(Pursuant to the Library Act S.B.C. 1994 C. 31, Part 2, Section 6(3) reappointments are for a term of two years.)

Appointments:

Matt Foley, Jeffery Yu

Reappointment (2 year term):

Kathryn Sainty

To: Council Members

From: His Worship Mayor Derek R. Corrigan

Re: Citizen Appointments and Reappointments – 2016 2016 February 01......Page 3

Social Planning Committee

Appointment:

Mary Lumby

Traffic Safety Committee

Reappointment:

John Artuso

Transportation Committee

Appointment:

Moreno Zanotto

Respectfully submitted,

Derek R. Corrigan

MAYOR

Copied to:

City Manager

Director Planning & Building

Director Engineering
Director Finance

Director Parks, Recreation & Cultural Services

City Clerk